Testimonials

At Riad Al Mamoune, we pride ourselves in providing our guests with a calm and relaxing place to stay in Marrakech, as well as an exceptional individually-based customer service. Your feedback and comments are important to us, and in the unfortunate event your expectations are not fully met, then we will certainly strive to improve the overall customer experience.

Here is a selection of real-life testimonials and reviews written by our guests.

Hayley (GB)

Source: Booking.com May 2018

We highly recommend this property if you want to really have the Marrakesh experience! The staff were the main advantage of the property. They were extremely helpful, friendly and attentive to us...100% to them all. The location is also perfect. It is right off the main square, through the souks. In the heart of the madness of Marrakech and yet amazingly quiet and peaceful. We feel that we certainly felt more part of Marrakech here instead of a large hotel outside of the action.

I can not really think of much we didn't like, but if I was going to be stupidly picky we could just say that we would of loved yoghurt or fruit every day as part of our breakfast, instead of just two out of four. But that is just if we are trying to find a fault. We would certainly recommend this property to our friends and family.

Alexandros (GB)

Source: Booking.com May 2018

Incredible service, one of the most welcoming riads we have visited! Location in the heart of the Medina. Tricky to find because of inadequate google maps so used hotel’s map and found it instantly. Big rooms with lock (rare in riads) and door at the WC (even rarer!)

Could use a bit of refurbishment on a few bits but nothing serious.

Francesca Liguori (IT)

Source: Booking.com May 2018

Great experience. We had a lovely stay and the staff was just so very welcoming and helpful in everything we needed. The location is a very pictorsque riad, just like in the pictures with a nice and calm terrace. The Riad is very close to place des espices and close to many nice restaurants.

Luca_Basel

Source: TripAdvisor April 2018

Unique building with superb hosts. The riad Al Mamoune ist perfectly located near the famous djemaa el fna. We suggest to book the transfer from the airport to the city through the riad. It helps you a lot to navigate through the narrow and hidden paths through the medina. The hosts are extremely friendly and are happy to inform you about Marrakesch. As already mentioned in other reviews the breakfast is great. The rooms are furnished fondly. We can highly recommend the riad! Luca & Martin.

Isabel (BE)

Source: Booking.com April 2018

The hospitality and service from the guys was outstanding. The location was great, in the centre of the medina, easy to find, secure neighbourhood (I was travelling alone as a lady). I would recommend this Riad.

Just Be Yu (US)

Source: Booking.com April 2018

Everything in this Riad are amazing. Good location, breakfast is delicious and room is very clean and pretty. The manager is very nice and will try to give you the best suggestions of where to go and eat. They will tell you all the details about Marrakech. How to bargain and where to shop. The owner is super nice too! We had the best time of staying just wish we could stay longer to explore the outside cities.

Frederike (NL)

Source: Booking.com April 2018

Great management and super staff!

Dimitris (US)

Source: Booking.com April 2018

Wonderful Experience The decoration and size of the room were wonderful and the service exceptional. The staff went out fo their way to help us find a restaurant on the other side of the medina, and the cleaning staff had even our clothes folded.

Bradley (CA)

Source: Booking.com April 2018

Terrific and unique experience! The staff were particularly helpful in all respects. Before we arrived, they introduced themselves and sent clear instructions on where to meet so that could show us to the Riad inside the very busy, very maze-like medina in Marrakesh. Their service, communication and helpfulness continued throughout our stay. We had a wonderful last night in Morocco.

Marta (US)

Source: Booking.com March 2018

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was simply marvelous. Anas waited for us to arrive near the main square and walked us to the riad, providing clear directions and navigation tips as we went. Thanks to this, we never lost our back way to the riad during our entire stay.

Anas also helped us with recommendations of places to go, where locals eat, and things to watch out for. He really made our trip special. The entire staff was wonderful. Breakfast was huge and delicious. We took one of the riad's cooking classes and it was a great experience especially for our 10 and 17 year old daughters. Everyone was patient and helpful and our dish turned out delicious. The beds are very comfortable and the entire property is peaceful and beautiful. Highly recommend!

David (GB)

Source: Booking.com March 2018

We had an amazing time and would definitely recommend this property! The friendly and helpfulness of all the staff, made our stay extra special! And the breakfast was a delight!

Susanne B

Source: TripAdvisor March 2018

A hidden gem. Through a maze of dark and light, crooked streets, a busy souk and then playing kids and sleeping cats. Finally you are there : a hidden gem, a true oasis. You sleep in beautifully decorated room with comfortable beds and are woken up by singing birds. A wonderful courtyard and a stunning rooftop where you have your delicious breakfast.

But the best of all : mr Asad and his helpful, knowing, eager, willing and absolutely wonderful staff - people like them make all the difference when you arrive at a new and unknown destination. Without hesitation I give this place my best recommendation.
Ps. Try the cooking class. You get to see a meat and vegetable market, a beautiful olive market and to cook with an extremely skilled cook.

Nazia (GB)

Source: Booking.com March 2018

Fantastic. Great Riad, Great staff and service!I just got back from a 5 day break from Marrakesh. We stayed at Riad al Mamoune, which was a 5 minute walk from the bazaar. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood and is a true hidden gem. I regret not taking the Riad's invitation of an airport pick up as we got lost, definitely recommended. Great Riad, friendly staff, fantastic owner (British Citizen) a warm homely feel to the place. Put our minds at ease, safe and trustworthy. Best Choice. Definitely going back in Sept.

The room we were in was a little small (very comfy though) so I would definitely go for one of the suites next time.

Hattie (GB)

Source: Booking.com March 2018

Great location, excellent staff! The staff were great, very friendly and welcoming. There was lots of helpful communication prior to our stay, and the Riad also arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport. We met Asad in the main square and he directed us to the Riad, and once there he showed us a map to ensure we knew exactly where we were staying, as well as the best places to visit in Marrakesh.

The location of the Riad couldn't have been better, we were in the heart of the souks and walking distance from most of the tourist sites and there were lots of restaurants nearby. A great breakfast was provided every morning, and the ladies working in the kitchen were lovely. The roof space was a nice surprise - a great place to sit in the sun after a busy day being tourists.

cazhodgson

Source: TripAdvisor February 2018

Fantastic Riad. From the moment Abdo picked us up from the taxi I knew I'd booked the right place. We had 5 fantastic nights at this beautiful traditional Riad. The staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Through them we organised a tour of the atlas mountains, had a cooking lesson and they even organised a birthday cake for my wife.

We had dinner at the Riad twice and it was delicious, their wonderful chef helped us to make a Tagine for our cooking lesson.
They made sure we knew how to get round the souks and get the most out of our stay. I was wary of being a gay couple in Morroco, but I had no reason to, the staff made us feel completely at home.
We can't wait to come back and will be recommending the riad to friends and family. Thank you guys!

Jason (DK)

Source: Booking.com February 2018

Great choice for a stop in Marrakech! The bed and sheets were super soft, and the breakfast was one of the best we had in Morocco. The staff were super friendly and some of the nicest hosts we had on our entire trip.

Angelo Aloysious (US)

Source: Booking.com January 2018

Great value for money. Friendly staff. Excellent location. Staff is very accommodating. The Riad is close to the square and other nearby attractions. The breakfast, especially the orange juice, is to die for.

Diego (ES)

Source: Booking.com January 2018

Wonderful place in the middle of the souk The Riad is in a perfect location, just in the centre of the souk but away from the usual bustle of the area. It is an ancient centenary palace reformed following the traditional style. The suite is ideal for couples because of its comfort and tranquility.

Breakfast is served in the dining room or on the roof of the building and is really exquisite. As for the staff, Asad and the rest of the members will do their best to ensure that your stay is perfect both in terms of accommodation and the rest of your trip through Morocco.

Just the WiFi connectivity which is some weak in the second floor rooms.

Marcos (US)

Source: Booking.com January 2018

As close as you can get to Marrakech's markets with comfort and friendly staff! There's no better location if you want to be in the heart of Marrakech's Medina and markets! Super-friendly and helpful staff. Our suite for family of four was very spacious and beds were very comfortable. Super Moroccan breakfasts on rooftop terrace!

It's location adjacent to the market means the property isn't the most beautiful on the outside, but the comfort, convenience, friendliness, and food well outweighed that and we had a fantastic stay!

Sandra (US)

Source: Booking.com January 2018

Very old and quaint riad with amazing hosts! Wonderful hosts, they gave us a great introduction to Marrakech with lots of valuable tips. This is a very old riad, the architecture is awesome. If you let them know, they will accommodate a gluten free diet. We had delicious corn cakes at breakfast made just for us :) This is a very sweet riad and we would definitely stay there again.

Lauren (GB)

Source: Booking.com December 2017

The staff were great! Very accommodating and made sure we were comfortable right from check in. They gave us some helpful tips for navigating the Medina and what to watch out for with the locals. The Riad is beautiful and a little oasis out of the hustle and bustle of the Medina, breakfast was delicious and the transfer to and from the airport was super easy.

Anna Chiara (IT)

Source: Booking.com December 2017

Lovely staff. The perfect team that make your trip safe. Asad, Abdul and Anas are such a kind and patient guys! They helped in everything we needed in town!! 5***** service! Tasty and healthy breakfast! Beautiful furniture and very large room! Thank you guys! See you soon.

Lucy Carlton

Source: TripAdvisor December 2017

Wonderful riad in the heart of the medina. My partner and I had a wonderful time here for two nights. The hospitality is amazing, the best we had in or ten day stay in Morocco. The site manager did everything to accomodate our needs/requests.

The riad also offers to pick you up from the main square... to avoid the young people who will take you to the riad and then take your money. A quite, tranquil place in the heart of the medina, where we felt instantly at home. Thank you very much!.

Andrea I

Source: TripAdvisor December 2017

Very welcoming place and great hospitality. We recommend that you ask all the information about Marrakesh to them that will advise you on everything ... restaurants, where to buy, etc. The location is in my opinion the best of all! I highly recommend this Riad.

Juan Diego (ES)

Source: Booking.com December 2017

Amazing stay at Riad Al-Mamoune Abdel and all the staff at Riad Al-Mamoune were more than wonderful to us. We felt right at home and they treated us like family. The Riad is incredibly beautiful, quiet, very well located, just a 5 minute walk (and a walk full of sights and colors) from Jemaa el-Fnaa.

We traveled with our 5 months baby and everyone was so nice to him. The room is amazing, so nicely decorated! The bed, very very comfortable, and they also gave us a crib for the baby. The breakfast was delicious and we could never finish it because it was so much. Coffee (so good, I forgot to ask which coffee they gave us), tea, fresh juice, a variety of Moroccan breads, jams, butter, honey, olives, hotcakes, fruit. Everything to start the day with plenty of energy and walk all around Marrakech. We will definitely come back and recommend the Riad to anyone who travels to Marrakech.

Eva (GB)

Source: Booking.com December 2017

In the souk a little gem to stay in. They offer breakfast and it was really nice and more than one can eat. Staff was kind the two guys in reception speak good English and very helpful with suggestions what to see and where to go. I enjoyed a lot.

I would be happy if i could try a dinner as well.

Clare (GB)

Source: Booking.com November 2017

Just perfect. A fantastic place to stay, in a great location, very clean and peaceful, the staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great, peaceful roof terrace, hard pushed to find a better place to stay.

Carmen (CH)

Source: Booking.com November 2017

it is a centrally located, cute Riad with a family atmosphere. I instantly felt home due to the welcoming staff. Thank you Abdu and Anas for the great conversations and the ladies for the big smiles! You are the soul of the Riad.

The Wifi needs improvement. But from what I was told, this is being fixed soon.

Kevin Delemme (GB)

Source: Booking.com November 2017

The Riad was extremely well located, 5min walk from place El Fna in the middle of the medina. The staff was really nice and helpful. Will definitely go there again for a stay in the medina.

Marianna & John (GR)

Source: Booking.com October 2017

Amazing hospitality! We are very glad for our decision to stay in Riad al Mamoune!! Abdul and his colleague was very helpful!! The riad is a wonderful place to relax and to enjoy your breakfast. We are sure that we will back again!! Thank you guys!!

Radojka Radulovic (GB)

Source: Booking.com October 2017

Recomended - great location, helpful staff, a real sense of the city! Beautiful large room with four poster bed and full warm overhead shower. On arrival the staff talked us through recommended sites and city advice (much appreciated!) and a traditional breakfast was served each morning.

Elena (IT)

Source: Booking.com October 2017

I normally do not post review but this raid definitely worth it. The location is perfect (less then 5 mins by foot from the main square), rooms are clean, fully equipped and decorated in real moroccan style. The Riad is really quiet, elegant and you can feel the typical Moroccan atmosphere feeling at home at the same time. Also breakfast is just amazing! Last but not least, Asad the owner and all his staff, gave us the best suggestions ever which made our holiday just perfect.

Andrea (US)

Source: Booking.com October 2017

Lovely riad with wonderful rooms and friendly staff! My husband and I began and ended our travels around Morocco at Riad Al Mamoune. We loved the property and the people so much, we just had to stay there again before departing from Marrakech!

The owner, Asad, and his wife made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Marrakech. Asad has great recommendations for everything, including food and activities. He even took us to find a Moroccan sim card our first day. The breakfast was amazing, and the staff super friendly. We definitely have to come back for another visit in the future.

Bux33

Source: TripAdvisor September 2017

Wonderful Riad in the middle of the medina, helpful and very friendly staff. We stayed in Marrakesh for 4 days in the beautiful Riad Al Mamoune. Its location is a little difficult to find (although just 2min from the Souk Semmarine), but just call the owner to pick you up from the near Jemaa el Fna (5min) before you are caught by kids or other locals hanging about in the narrow alleys around the riad, asking you for money after showing you the way...

However, once the door is closed and you are inside the riad, the craziness of the medina is left outside and you get to admire this wonderful place with plants, the small pool and the rooms located around the yard (=riad). The atmosphere is very quiet and peaceful and you get to relax quickly. During our stay, the owner Houcine just passed his business on to the new owner, Asad. We got to know both as two really welcoming, entertaining and helpful persons who were always ready to have a good chat in the riad or to give useful tips where to go (and not to go!), what to visit and in which restaurant to eat in the never sleeping city of Marrakesh. Asad, Houcine and the housekeeping staff made our stay just perfect and such a cool experience. The rooms are decorated in a clean and neat traditional Moroccan manner, while still in a stylish and comfortable way that makes you instantly feel at home. The rooftop terrasse offers a great view over the medina and some shady spots to read a book or relax. All in all we absolutely and warmly recommend this place in Marrakesh and would definitely choose it again when we get to stay in this city again.

Agata (PT)

Source: Booking.com August 2017

Great location in the heart of Medina. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and decorated in a traditional Moroccan way. Delicious breakfast with lots of typical Moroccan flavors. Best Moroccan tea ever.

No swimming pool.

Benni69

Source: TripAdvisor August 2017

This place is marvelous: in the very heart of the Medina, this Riad is like living as a true Maroccan family from the last century. Breakfast is delicious. Rooms are very cozy and comfortable. But the real genius of the house is Abdo, the best of the host ever, who was able to make our holiday unforgettable.

Claire (AU)

Source: Booking.com June 2017

We loved Riad Mamoune! We are a family with two small children and our suite was perfect for our needs. The staff were extremely helpful and went the extra mile to make sure our stay in marakech was wonderful.

Riad Al Mamoune Booking.com 9.2
Riad Al Mamoune Booking.com 9.2
Riad Al Mamoune Expedia.com 4.5