Testimonials

At Riad Al Mamoune, we pride ourselves in providing our guests with a calm and relaxing place to stay in Marrakech, as well as an exceptional individually-based customer service. Your feedback and comments are important to us, and in the unfortunate event your expectations are not fully met, then we will certainly strive to improve the overall customer experience.

Here is a selection of real-life testimonials and reviews written by our guests.

Diego (ES)

Source: Booking.com January 2018

Wonderful place in the middle of the souk The Riad is in a perfect location, just in the centre of the souk but away from the usual bustle of the area. It is an ancient centenary palace reformed following the traditional style. The suite is ideal for couples because of its comfort and tranquility.

Breakfast is served in the dining room or on the roof of the building and is really exquisite. As for the staff, Asad and the rest of the members will do their best to ensure that your stay is perfect both in terms of accommodation and the rest of your trip through Morocco.

Just the WiFi connectivity which is some weak in the second floor rooms.

Marcos (US)

Source: Booking.com January 2018

As close as you can get to Marrakech's markets with comfort and friendly staff! There's no better location if you want to be in the heart of Marrakech's Medina and markets! Super-friendly and helpful staff. Our suite for family of four was very spacious and beds were very comfortable. Super Moroccan breakfasts on rooftop terrace!

It's location adjacent to the market means the property isn't the most beautiful on the outside, but the comfort, convenience, friendliness, and food well outweighed that and we had a fantastic stay!

Sandra (US)

Source: Booking.com January 2018

Very old and quaint riad with amazing hosts! Wonderful hosts, they gave us a great introduction to Marrakech with lots of valuable tips. This is a very old riad, the architecture is awesome. If you let them know, they will accommodate a gluten free diet. We had delicious corn cakes at breakfast made just for us :) This is a very sweet riad and we would definitely stay there again.

Lauren (GB)

Source: Booking.com December 2017

The staff were great! Very accommodating and made sure we were comfortable right from check in. They gave us some helpful tips for navigating the Medina and what to watch out for with the locals. The Riad is beautiful and a little oasis out of the hustle and bustle of the Medina, breakfast was delicious and the transfer to and from the airport was super easy.

Anna Chiara (IT)

Source: Booking.com December 2017

Lovely staff. The perfect team that make your trip safe. Asad, Abdul and Anas are such a kind and patient guys! They helped in everything we needed in town!! 5***** service! Tasty and healthy breakfast! Beautiful furniture and very large room! Thank you guys! See you soon.

Lucy Carlton

Source: TripAdvisor December 2017

Wonderful riad in the heart of the medina. My partner and I had a wonderful time here for two nights. The hospitality is amazing, the best we had in or ten day stay in Morocco. The site manager did everything to accomodate our needs/requests.

The riad also offers to pick you up from the main square... to avoid the young people who will take you to the riad and then take your money. A quite, tranquil place in the heart of the medina, where we felt instantly at home. Thank you very much!.

Andrea I

Source: TripAdvisor December 2017

Very welcoming place and great hospitality. We recommend that you ask all the information about Marrakesh to them that will advise you on everything ... restaurants, where to buy, etc. The location is in my opinion the best of all! I highly recommend this Riad.

Juan Diego (ES)

Source: Booking.com December 2017

Amazing stay at Riad Al-Mamoune Abdel and all the staff at Riad Al-Mamoune were more than wonderful to us. We felt right at home and they treated us like family. The Riad is incredibly beautiful, quiet, very well located, just a 5 minute walk (and a walk full of sights and colors) from Jemaa el-Fnaa.

We traveled with our 5 months baby and everyone was so nice to him. The room is amazing, so nicely decorated! The bed, very very comfortable, and they also gave us a crib for the baby. The breakfast was delicious and we could never finish it because it was so much. Coffee (so good, I forgot to ask which coffee they gave us), tea, fresh juice, a variety of Moroccan breads, jams, butter, honey, olives, hotcakes, fruit. Everything to start the day with plenty of energy and walk all around Marrakech. We will definitely come back and recommend the Riad to anyone who travels to Marrakech.

Eva (GB)

Source: Booking.com December 2017

In the souk a little gem to stay in. They offer breakfast and it was really nice and more than one can eat. Staff was kind the two guys in reception speak good English and very helpful with suggestions what to see and where to go. I enjoyed a lot.

I would be happy if i could try a dinner as well.

Clare (GB)

Source: Booking.com November 2017

Just perfect. A fantastic place to stay, in a great location, very clean and peaceful, the staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great, peaceful roof terrace, hard pushed to find a better place to stay.

Carmen (CH)

Source: Booking.com November 2017

it is a centrally located, cute Riad with a family atmosphere. I instantly felt home due to the welcoming staff. Thank you Abdu and Anas for the great conversations and the ladies for the big smiles! You are the soul of the Riad.

The Wifi needs improvement. But from what I was told, this is being fixed soon.

Kevin Delemme (GB)

Source: Booking.com November 2017

The Riad was extremely well located, 5min walk from place El Fna in the middle of the medina. The staff was really nice and helpful. Will definitely go there again for a stay in the medina.

Marianna & John (GR)

Source: Booking.com October 2017

Amazing hospitality! We are very glad for our decision to stay in Riad al Mamoune!! Abdul and his colleague was very helpful!! The riad is a wonderful place to relax and to enjoy your breakfast. We are sure that we will back again!! Thank you guys!!

Radojka Radulovic (GB)

Source: Booking.com October 2017

Recomended - great location, helpful staff, a real sense of the city! Beautiful large room with four poster bed and full warm overhead shower. On arrival the staff talked us through recommended sites and city advice (much appreciated!) and a traditional breakfast was served each morning.

Elena (IT)

Source: Booking.com October 2017

I normally do not post review but this raid definitely worth it. The location is perfect (less then 5 mins by foot from the main square), rooms are clean, fully equipped and decorated in real moroccan style. The Riad is really quiet, elegant and you can feel the typical Moroccan atmosphere feeling at home at the same time. Also breakfast is just amazing! Last but not least, Asad the owner and all his staff, gave us the best suggestions ever which made our holiday just perfect.

Andrea (US)

Source: Booking.com October 2017

Lovely riad with wonderful rooms and friendly staff! My husband and I began and ended our travels around Morocco at Riad Al Mamoune. We loved the property and the people so much, we just had to stay there again before departing from Marrakech!

The owner, Asad, and his wife made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Marrakech. Asad has great recommendations for everything, including food and activities. He even took us to find a Moroccan sim card our first day. The breakfast was amazing, and the staff super friendly. We definitely have to come back for another visit in the future.

Bux33

Source: TripAdvisor September 2017

Wonderful Riad in the middle of the medina, helpful and very friendly staff. We stayed in Marrakesh for 4 days in the beautiful Riad Al Mamoune. Its location is a little difficult to find (although just 2min from the Souk Semmarine), but just call the owner to pick you up from the near Jemaa el Fna (5min) before you are caught by kids or other locals hanging about in the narrow alleys around the riad, asking you for money after showing you the way...

However, once the door is closed and you are inside the riad, the craziness of the medina is left outside and you get to admire this wonderful place with plants, the small pool and the rooms located around the yard (=riad). The atmosphere is very quiet and peaceful and you get to relax quickly. During our stay, the owner Houcine just passed his business on to the new owner, Asad. We got to know both as two really welcoming, entertaining and helpful persons who were always ready to have a good chat in the riad or to give useful tips where to go (and not to go!), what to visit and in which restaurant to eat in the never sleeping city of Marrakesh. Asad, Houcine and the housekeeping staff made our stay just perfect and such a cool experience. The rooms are decorated in a clean and neat traditional Moroccan manner, while still in a stylish and comfortable way that makes you instantly feel at home. The rooftop terrasse offers a great view over the medina and some shady spots to read a book or relax. All in all we absolutely and warmly recommend this place in Marrakesh and would definitely choose it again when we get to stay in this city again.

Agata (PT)

Source: Booking.com August 2017

Great location in the heart of Medina. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and decorated in a traditional Moroccan way. Delicious breakfast with lots of typical Moroccan flavors. Best Moroccan tea ever.

No swimming pool.

Benni69

Source: TripAdvisor August 2017

This place is marvelous: in the very heart of the Medina, this Riad is like living as a true Maroccan family from the last century. Breakfast is delicious. Rooms are very cozy and comfortable. But the real genius of the house is Abdo, the best of the host ever, who was able to make our holiday unforgettable.

Claire (AU)

Source: Booking.com June 2017

We loved Riad Mamoune! We are a family with two small children and our suite was perfect for our needs. The staff were extremely helpful and went the extra mile to make sure our stay in marakech was wonderful.

Riad Al Mamoune Booking.com 9.2